Wednesday, February 28, 2024
HomeSport NewsMan City vs Nottingham Forest, lineups, odds for Premier League match

Man City vs Nottingham Forest, lineups, odds for Premier League match

Manchester City welcome Nottingham Forest to the Etihad Stadium on September 23 in a key Premier League clash for Pep Guardiola’s side.

City stormed to a 3-1 victory in their Champions League opener against Red Star Belgrade with the defending champions forced to rally with a superb second half performance on home soil.

They are the only side with a 100% Premier league winning record so far this season but Forest have lost just once in their last four league outings.

What time does Man City vs Nottingham Forest kick off?

This Premier League clash takes place at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester, UK and kicks off on Saturday, September 23 at 3:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Date Kickoff time
USA Sat Sep. 23 10:00 a.m. ET
Canada Sat Sep. 23 10:00 a.m. ET
UK Sat Sep. 23 3:00 p.m. BST
Australia Sun Sep. 24 12:00 a.m. AEST
India Sat Sep. 23 7:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Sat Sep. 23 10:00 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Sat Sep. 23 10:00 p.m. MYT
Singapore Sat Sep. 23 10:00 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Sun Sep. 24 2:00 a.m. NZDT

Man City vs Nottingham Forest lineups, team news

Guardiola has confirmed another addition to his injury list with Bernardo Silva forced off with a muscular issue against Red Star Belgrade. Jack Grealish remains sidelined alongside long term absentee Kevin De Bruyne.

John Stones and Mateo Kovacic are close to a return to the starting team but Guardiola hinted the outlook remains cautious on their fitness.

Man City lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Ederson (GK) — Walker, Dias, Akanji, Ake — Nunes, Rodri — Doku, Alvarez, Foden — Haaland

Steve Cooper’s own injury issues are beginning to ease with Willy Boly and Serge Aurier expected to rejoin the squad after missing the 1-1 home draw against Burnley.

Nottingham Forest lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): Turner (GK) — Montiel, Worrall, McKenna, Aina — Sangare, Kouyate — Elanga, Gibbs-White, Yates — Awoniyi

Man City vs Nottingham Forest prediction, odds

Despite City missing some key names through injury, their impressive unbeaten home record stretches back to November 2022, and Forest do not look likely to cause too many issues in Manchester

Prediction: Man City 2-0 Nottingham Forest

CITY
win
Draw NOT
win
Both teams
to score Y / N
Over / Under
2.5 goals
BetMGM
(USA)
-667 +725 +1650 +115 / -161 -256 / +180
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

error: